Guidance: HMRC exchange rates for 2017: monthly

Updated: The April 2017 monthly exchange rates have been added to the page.

You should use these exchanges rates if you have to convert any foreign currency to sterling for customs and VAT purposes.

Please note that the European Community rate includes the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain.

You should only use the European Community rate for conversion of invoices drawn in the euro. It shouldn’t be confused with the euro rate published for agricultural levy purposes or the bit error rate (BER) daily rate set to facilitate payment of taxes in the euro.

Find exchange rates in XML format for software developers.

Source: HMRC

Posted in Uncategorized and tagged .